Board of Directors

Home What is FireSmart? About FireSmart Board of Directors

Shayne Mintz, Director

National Fire Protection Association, Canadian Regional Director
705-812-2924  |  Contact Shayne

Brian Wynn, Vice-President

Town of Whitecourt, Fire Chief
780-778-2342  |  Contact Brian

Jeff Eustache, Director

First Nations’ Emergency Services Society, Manager Forest Fuel Management Department
Contact Jeff

Amber Simpson, Director

Northwest Territories Environment and Natural Resources, Wildland Fire Prevention Coordinator
867-872-7728  |  Contact Amber

Maya Milardovic, Director

The Co-operators Group Ltd.,AVP, Government Relations
519-824-4400  |  Contact Maya


Lynn Orstad, Director

Wildland Fire Protection Society, Executive Director
Contact Lynn

Jeff Erwin, Director

Manitoba Office of the Fire Commissioner
204-945-7962  |  Contact Jeff

Jim Murphy, Secretary & Treasurer

Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources
705-945-6671  |  Contact Jim

Larry Fremont, Director

Saskatchewan Wildfire Management Branch
306-953-3245  |  Contact Larry

Laura Stewart, President

Alberta Agriculture and Forestry, FireSmart Specialist
587-985-2095  |  Contact Laura

Join our Newsletter